Sambit ke karname-4

It was one of the terminal exam prep times during school days…
Sambit usually panicked with confidence and would start calling his friends…

’Suhel, terminal exam preparation kemiti chalichi…Moon chari thara revision karideichi…ICSE material bhi dui thara practice karideichi..’.

And there were also few like me, who would leave the 11th, 12th chapter exercises for the last day before exam… Sometimes I do get to them, sometimes I sleep with a prayer and hope there would be no questions from these chapters. I started believing ‘hope sustains life’ from my early years.

Anyway, this incident is not about me, it is about Sambit.

I have been a subject to such phone calls when Sambit would call and mention the number of times he had revised the exercises, and make me feel bad to worse.

So, on this particular day, I decided to call Sambit,

‘Sambit, au kan chalichi…’.

‘Bas… tikey revision karuchi…. fo fo fourth time. April 6th rey exam… Paanch din rahila…tension hei jaichi ma…, Au tamare kemiti chalichi preparation?!’

Then I respond back- ’Arey Sambit… sunina ki? Mandal Commission strike payeen, exam shift hei jaichi by a month. The new exam date is May 6th!!’

Sambit ‘Bb Bb Bobbal hela aau..!… Chala amey Dadu gharey carrom kheliba… Ashis gharaku jiba…College field rey cricket kheliba… tama gharey Test match dekhiba…

… and he goes on for the next 5-7 min on all the things he will do because exam got shifted..’

I didn’t have the heart to break it in to him and interrupted,

‘Sambit APRIL FOOL!’

Sambit says,…

‘Gyana April Fool ta theek achee…
…but Exam shift heigala…B..b.. Bobbal hela!’

IMG-20170401-WA0022-Gyana

